#BlogElul Day 7: Choose

For this post, I can do no better than select a quote from Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks, previously Chief Rabbi of the UK. The full transcript, which I recommend, can be found here:

http://www.chabad.org/news/article_cdo/aid/1691120/jewish/Transcript-Chief-Rabbi-Sacks-Highlights-Rebbes-Inspiring-Charge.htm

So I started the sentence, “In the situation in which I find myself…” – and the Rebbe did something which I think was quite unusual for him, he actually stopped me in mid-sentence. He says, “Nobody finds themselves in a situation; you put yourself in a situation. And if you put yourself in that situation, you can put yourself in another situation.”

I was going to explain. But I don’t think I need to.

Good Shabbos.

Leave a Reply

